Tag Archives: trance

London: The Gallery 19th Birthday at Ministry of Sound – W&W, Omnia & special guest John O’Callaghan

Pic - Gallery CrowdThe Gallery celebrates its 19th birthday at the Ministry of Sound on Friday 25th April, an extraordinary and unprecedented anniversary for a weekly club night. 

The party, which has helped launch the careers of some of the biggest DJs on the planet, has also been responsible for putting trance, progressive and electronic dance music on the musical map in London, providing the music that has defined a generation of clubbers. 

For this very special occasion, the celebrations will see headliners W&W joined by very special guest John O’Callaghan, backed up by Omnia and Lee Osborne in The Box.

Pic - W&W

Dutch Duo, W&W, return after headlining The Gallery’s 2013 finale last December. A capacity crowd fuelled what was arguably the best Gallery show of recent times leading to Wilem And Wardt requesting to play the birthday.  Prolific producers and remixers W&W have recorded with Armin Van Buuren, Hardwell and Ummet Ozcan as well as remixing Armin Van Buuren’s ‘This Is What it Feels Like’, Zedd ‘Foxes’ and Krewella ‘Live For The Night’.

Continuing with the trance theme, Omnia returns for a third show at the club and will be presenting his productions from the new ‘A State Of Trance 65 – New Horizons’ CD, having personally been chosen by Armin Van Buuren to contribute. Omnia will be joined by Gallery resident Lee Osborne and crowd favorite John O’Callaghan, the Irish DJ producer who will be bringing the dark and devilish tracks popularized on his Subculture label to the proceedings and more than enough birthday classics to send the crowd stratospheric.

The Gallery’s biggest line up of the year will be topped off with D.Ramirez plus Gallery residents, Gavyn Mitchel, Graeme Lloyd, Steve Lee and Keypop in 103.

Markus Schulz announces “Scream 2” North American Bus Tour

Scream 2 Cover ArtMarkus Schulz today announces that he’s taking his much anticipated artist album, Scream 2, on the road for an exciting 18-wheel trek across the USA and Canada throughout April.

Using his recent string of Scream 2 record release parties as an indicator, one never knows what to expect from Markus as he thrives regardless of the situation. In Los Angeles he sold out the Sound Club months in advance and played before an intimate crowd hungry for the big room sound in close quarters. In Miami, Markus rewarded his hometown fans at Mansion with a lengthy set that spanned his own back catalogue, new productions and personal favorites. That brings us to New York’s Pacha; an event where fans witnessed Markus play from open to close – that’s 10PM until 830AM. The floor was already jam packed by 1030PM and remained this way until Markus dropped his final track the next morning. All said, Markus played over 125 tracks that weaved through trance, deep house, techno and nearly everything in between.

These three record release parties still have people buzzing and now Markus is bringing his inimitable style of DJing to fans across the USA and Canada. The Scream 2 bus tour kicks off with a string of dates in California before heading to Texas, the Midwest and Montreal before winding its way down the east coast. The tour will also feature state of the art production that will make this an unmissable dance music event.

SCREAM 2 Bus Tour Flyer

Scream 2 will be available on CD and iTunes from Armada Music, February 21, 2014.




01 Reloaded

02 Revolution (with Venom One feat. Chris Madin)

03 Blown Away (feat. Liz Primo)

04 Remember This

05 Erase You (feat. Lady Vee)

06 Destino

07 Muse (feat. Adina Butar)

08 Dancing In The Key Of Life

09 Lord Knows (feat. Liz Horsman)

10 Fireworks (with Klauss Goulart feat. Paul Aiden)

11 In The Shadows

12 Make You Fall (feat. CeCe Peniston)

13 Mango

14 Mardi Gras

15 Gravity (feat. Amy Kirkpatrick)

16 Reflection

17 Towards The Sun (with Rex Mundi)

Shogun celebrates Chinese New Year with new track ‘Erhu’ [Armada/Armind]

unnamed (15)It’s the Chinese year of the horse and trance producer and DJ Shogun is taking us on a journey east with his latest track ‘Erhu,’ out February 24 on Armada Music. A distinct string instrument with a meloncholy sound, an ‘erhu’ is known as the Chinese violin and takes center stage in this beautifully crafted progressive trance track with a Hollywood blockbuster vibe that was most recently supported by Armin van Buuren during his set at A State of Trance 650 in Moscow.

“I’ve been wanting to do a track with the erhu for a long time,” says Andrew Chen aka Shogun. “It’s a traditional Asian instrument and I always thought it sounded beautiful.”

Andrew tracked down an erhu player from Taiwan on YouTube and told him his ideas to modernize the instrument into a trance track. The collaboration marks the first time the erhu has been used in modern dance music and sets an epic tone for Shogun’s forthcoming full length album. Keep an eye out in the coming weeks for more information on his debut artist LP!